Artful Renderings: My Rendition of Frida and Diego

Sometimes there are moments in which picking up a paint brush brings me nothing but joy. I won’t lie though, it has been many years since I have painted anything, but as of lately I have been motivated by my current read, The Artist Way, to start a chain reaction of brainwaves that have inspired me to create my own rendition of Frida Kahlo and Diego Rivera.
1-2
This is how it all started with some time on my hands and few slithers of wood I acquired from pruning my trees. Then oodles of doodles began to appear.
IMG_0759IMG_0761IMG_0762IMG_0471
I am by no means a “professional” artist (whatever that means) but I do enjoy the occasional use of my right brain :).

Thanks for browsing.
XO
Karina

Leave a Reply

