Pesto Sauce

I bought a basil plant a few months ago and have been on a pesto hype ever since. Had I realized it was so easy to make I would have started a long time ago. My version of pesto sauce was inspired and altered from Here. Unlike many people I know, what I eat goes straight to umm…everywhere in my body :/ so I decided to reduce the amount of oil it asked for. I also replaced the pine nuts with walnuts (they are cheaper) and added a pinch of pepper flakes for a little bit of kick. My opinion is that this version tastes just as delicious as the original without the extra oily.IMG_0160
Here is what you’ll need:
Pesto 1 Pesto 2 Pesto 3Pesto 4
Pesto 5
Eat your little hearts out. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

