Fondant Accessories

As a cake artist I use different mediums to transform cakes and pastries into art. One of my favorite is Fondant, which a sugary dough similar to play dough or clay. Its starts as a soft pliable dough and when left to dry, it hardens so that one can save it for future decor or apply with ease on cake surfaces. This is a common method used among many artist because of its ability to be shaped into various shapes and characters. Here are a few simple accessories I’ve made in the past. Hope you enjoy.IMG_0826IMG_0825IMG_1027 IMG_1030 IMG_1031 IMG_3308 IMG_3309 IMG_2455 IMG_2825 IMG_2189 IMG_2278 IMG_2444

2 responses to “Fondant Accessories

  1. Once upon a time, I used to be a cake decorator, but then one fine day I stopped because I had to take care of four children and work at the same time. I still respect people who decorate, because the end result is rewarding but the process is slow and requires a lot of patience and passion. Wish you all the best!

    • Yes Liz it takes patience and experience but I love it and its one of those things that make me happy. Shame you had to stop decorating but I can see how busy you must be with four kids and work. Maybe one day you’ll come back to decorating. Thanks for visiting. xo KJ

Leave a Reply

