Cake Art: Winter Glam Birthday Cake

Lets show a little winter love by adding a little glam and sparkle with this simple white and gold tiered cake. If you haven’t noticed my go to frosting is italian buttercream, which not only easy to work with, but has a smooth texture and can withstand moderately higher temperatures than your traditional buttercream. I use this for almost all my cakes and to be quite honest many of my clients prefer the taste of this buttercream to a fully covered fondant cake. To accent this beauty I made an oversized bow out of gum paste and hand made ruffled fondant flowers which I then painted with edible gold paint. I always say that simple can be just the touch you need to make a cake pop. Hope you enjoy, xo Karina
IMG_4278IMG_4275IMG_4278

Leave a Reply

